C for Crap

10

April 5, 2016 by Preeks

You know, C is for cats who loudly meow.
In fact, C is the beginning of a happy ciao.
C is “See” when you are a cool teenager almost.
But C means crap when you miss the deadline for a blog post.

C is what you want when you didn’t study for a test.
C is what you get when you studied for the test.
C is the middle. The mediocre. Its just there.
But C means crap when about the blog you forgot to care.

C is weird. C is third. It’s never first.
Sometimes I think C is cursed.
When you want, it is See and sometimes it is Ick.
But you know C is just crap when your readers you try to trick.

C, I have a confession. Without you, it’s just an onfession.
Without you even breakfast of (C)ereal is a question.
But, with you, life on earth becomes (C)elestial.
I know I missed the deadline for C. But swear I am not bestial.

For you, C, I will Kross the Seas.
For you, C, I will Klimb the Hills.
For you, C, I will Kut all the crap.
But before the deadline, I swear, I will never again nap.

So on to D where we wake up and rise.
Cross the seas and silence the cries.
Because C made me learn not to flee.
Because deadlines and deals. All begin with D.


10 thoughts on “C for Crap

  1. Dil Kris says:

    LOL. Oh my God. You are so hilarious. 🙂

    Like

  2. CRD says:

    Hahaha. That was crappy and yet so damn brilliant, creative and funny! You're a genius. How long did this take you?

    ATB for the challenge.

    Like

  3. Preeti says:

    Thank you! 🙂

    Like

  4. Preeti says:

    Thanks CRD! 😀
    It didn't take long actually. I started at 11:56 pm (that's when I remembered I forgot to post) and I finished by 12:10. Desperation I guess.

    Like

  5. Sound cool, brilliantly written.

    Niharika
    Just From Right Brain

    Like

  6. DI says:

    C is for cool, and that's what the poem was! 😀
    D for deadline is close, have you started?

    Like

  7. I am loving you C in all its forms. C for coolest post, indeed:)

    Like

  8. Preeti says:

    Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  9. Preeti says:

    Not yet! 😦

    Like

  10. Preeti says:

    Thanks vishal! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

On Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

History

April 2016
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Adda

