And We Quit.

25

May 9, 2011 by Preeks

So this be my last post from workplace.
Will someone be kind enough to remind me why I thought this was going to be easy? I remember thinking getting into a good B-School was the tough part. But this? Quitting the job? This was supposed to be easy.
I guess it’s just the change resistant hormones in me that are speaking. A couple of months later, college will become the new “normal life”. Till then, thankfully, God has given us the short vacation!
Needless to say, I’ll miss quite a few things from here, most importantly the salary and a few close friends. But with a dozen formalities that need to be completed, I think that’s the company’s way of cushioning out the slight bit of nostalgia. 😐
Wonder why this song’s playing like crazy in my head? Because I am scared. For those who have seen Sound of Music, they need no introduction. For the others:
What will this day be like? I wonder.
What will my future be? I wonder.
It could be so exciting to be out in the world, to be free
My heart should be wildly rejoicing
Oh, what’s the matter with me?

I’ve always longed for adventure
To do the things I’ve never dared
And here I’m facing adventure
Then why am I so scared.

Β 
Till then,
Ciao!

25 thoughts on “And We Quit.

  1. ajay says:

    All the best for B-School. πŸ™‚ You are not quitting blogging, are you? Quitting is never easy anyway.

    Like

  2. Thank god there are no “Captain and 7 children” awaiting you!… Best of luck babe!

    *and u have set me off singing this song”

    Like

  3. Deepika says:

    Now that its done. Don't worry, the hardship is going to be short lived… All the best with B-school.

    Like

  4. Bikramjit says:

    All the best and do blog as and when you get time telling all of us how it is going πŸ™‚

    Bikram's

    Like

  5. Aastha says:

    Change is never easy. But, as they say, “Change is the only thing constant in this world.”

    Don't worry, u'll get over it πŸ™‚

    And yes, ALL THE BEST for B-School!!!

    Like

  6. Titaxy says:

    Best wishes πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Rajlakshmi says:

    enjoy the short vacation πŸ˜€ good luck πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Ramya says:

    Enjoy the vacation! B-school will be an awesome ride! :-))

    And I'll mail you! πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Comfy says:

    Have a blast in your time off, for I am sure B-school will make you work and then some. But remember to have fun and things will go on just fine. πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. allthecrap says:

    All the luck Preeti.

    Like

  11. Roshmi Sinha says:

    Wow! So, you quit on the 150th birth anniversay of Gurudev Rabindranath Tagore! Then, it must have been quite a lyrical journey :p

    Like

  12. S says:

    Dont be sad!!
    B- School is going to be exciting.. And on the days when things don't go your way.. you just need to sing “..these are a few of my favourite things..” πŸ™‚ You'll sail thru smoothly πŸ™‚

    All the besssssssssst πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. Preeti says:

    Thanks for all the comments! πŸ™‚
    Very touched!

    Sorry for the consolidated reply!

    Like

  14. Good Luck .. you will rock …

    Like

  15. Swaram says:

    Am sure u will enjoy the new phase as much πŸ™‚ I had similar thoughts on my last working day too, but am dng well πŸ™‚

    Wishing u the very best and I heart Sound of Music πŸ™‚

    Like

  16. DI says:

    Have a great time! Man what would I not give to quit working and get back to college 😐 Wait, I must have said that before! πŸ™‚

    Like

  17. Pepper says:

    Good luck to you πŸ™‚

    Like

  18. Scorpria says:

    Good luck for B School. And dont worry, if its a job you loved, you've set standards for your future employers! πŸ˜€

    Like

  19. Preeti says:

    @Rakesh, Swaram & Scorpria: Thanks for the wishes! πŸ™‚

    Like

  20. DI says:

    Have a great time! Man what would I not give to quit working and get back to college 😐 Wait, I must have said that before! πŸ™‚

    Like

  21. Kspreeti 13 says:

    Thanks Tan! πŸ™‚ I hope so! Really excited about this. So fingers crossed!

    Like

  22. Tanishka says:

    Saying god bye is never easy… You would miss your job intially but trust me MBA is going to fun…. All the best gal…. πŸ™‚

    Tan…

    Like

  23. theothersideoflife says:

    Testing Replies!

    Like

  24. Preeti says:

    Testing Disqus. Testing. 1.2.3. La la la la la la!

    Like

  25. theothersideoflife says:

    Oh my God! I got Disqus and its beautiful! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

On Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

History

May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Adda